Project: Week Five.

Stuart and I spent the day doing some auto ethnographic research at Merge, where we observed the atmosphere, engaged with some staff and a few regular customers. I wrote down a lot of notes for later use as well as took a few photos where I could.

We also revisited St. Kev’s Arcade and I took photographs of the furniture used around the cafes and eateries here, as this is what I was thinking made them unique and provided that sense of a homely space as opposed to just a typical cafe with ordinary tables and chairs. I am using wordpress to place my pictures down for later use. But once again, all my finished work will be going on Basecamp and also handed into Scott via my research project. Now we’ve got interviews in the works and are waiting for responses from other emails too.

Leave a Reply

